WAHU - Wisconsin Association of Health Underwriters - Wisconsin's Benefit Specialists
Consumer Information Click here for Consumer Information & Resources
Consumer Information

WAHU Services
WAHU Services Home
Consumer Information
Industry Job Postings
Insurance Regulatory Links
  & Online Networking
James S. Vogel Memorial Scholarship
Robert C. Gilray Award
The Robert C. Gilray Distinguished Service Award

2007 Gilray Award Recipient - Dean M. Hoffman

The Gilray Distinguished Service Award is presented to a member of the Wisconsin Association of Health Underwriters who has distinguished himself with many years of service in the interest of all members and of the industry in which he has chosen to make his career.

This member has set the example for generations of members to come. He has given of his time and his talent in extraordinary ways without compensation and always without complaint. He has spent considerable effort not only as WAHU President in 2004, but also as the “Creator” of the WAHU website. Since his term of office, he has not only remained active in WAHU, but has gone on to leadership roles on both the NAHU Region IV Board and the NAHU Board. Moreover, this individual has contributed to all of WAHU’s efforts including the James S. Vogel Scholarship, Corporate Sponsorship Program, and the WAHU Foundation and the charities it serves. His generosity, time and talent have been instrumental in the successful emergence of WAHU as a leader of health insurance organizations, and he is recognized by his peers as a true professional.

Always available whenever the need presented itself, this member is the fitting 13th recipient of the Robert C. Gilray Distinguished Service award. This award is presented to:

Dean M. Hoffman

On this 13th day of September, 2007 on behalf of all members who have gone before and all members who will come after.


Past Winners

2006 - Alan Campbell

2005 - Gary Rogers

2004 - Tim Byrne

2003 - Mike Ashworth

2002 - Dennis Dewsnap

2001 - JoAnne Burris

2000 - Dan Schwartzer

1999 - Ellie Rohrdanz

1998 - Joe Hinkes

1997 - Susie Kosmer

1996 - Tom Murphy

1995 - Robert C. Gilray



Wisconsin Association of Health Underwriters | www.eWAHU.org

HOME | Legislative | News and Programs | About WAHU | WAHU Services | Membership | Chapters | Member Login | Site Map
Copyright © 2007, Wisconsin Association of Health Underwriters. All Rights Reserved.